Special Services

The Church Year

The Liturgical Year (PCUSA) is a way for a congregation to worship and remember the Mighty Acts of God.

Advent: A time in the church year to get ready for Jesus’ coming to earth. Advent means “coming”.

Christmas: The celebration of Jesus’ coming to be our Savior, the incarnation.

Epiphany: The season when we celebrate the Revelation of God to all people.

Lent: We remember Christ’s death.

Easter: The resurrection of our Lord, when we celebrate with great joy that Jesus rose from death.

Pentecost: We celebrate God’s sending the Holy Spirit to us. The Sundays after Pentecost remind us how to live and grow in our Christian lives.

All Saints
Holy Week
Youth Sunday